Mission Accomplished – Fable: The Lost Chapters

tlcWell it may have taken a couple or few years after the fact but I finally have completed Fable, or rather Fable: The Lost Chapters.  Knowing that the sequel would soon be upon us I decided to pick this game up some time ago.  When its release date was announced and with all the games that were to be coming out I thought that now would be the best time to get my Fable story straight before this October.

I really relished my experience this time around.  I was able to appreciate the game much more as well as play smarter with my character development.  I think it will also help going forward learning more about the backstory.  In this game the adventure does not end where it does in the original Fable, rather it extends the story and provides more background, characters, clues, weapons, and items.  I clocked in this game at about 25 hours, so as an RPG goes it does not amount to a huge commitment.  I suggest those who are considering Fable II go back and play the original.  Probably the most important thing I got going back was an even greater appetite for the new title!

Fable: The Lost Chapters is a tremendous game which holds up incredibly years after its original release.  Fable II will blow the doors right off!  If you choose to wait for Fable II and skip the original, perhaps check out Tales of Albion for more on the story so far.  As I had mentioned in a previous post, 2008 is the year of the RPG!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mission Accomplished – Fable: The Lost Chapters

  1. Aaron says:

    Enough of the past bring on Fable 2 I say

Leave a Reply

