Mission Started: Too Human

thTo Hel and Back
Helheim has been completed (all tokens collected) in Single Player or Online Coop Play

Gamerscore = 80   Acquired 24/8/2008

too_human

Usually when I ‘finish’ a game I do up a post like this, but with the title Mission Accomplished.  This time it does not really fit because that would lead you to believe that I have completed this game.  In this case that would be far from the truth is in some ways I feel like I am just getting started.

First off I would like to say I really enjoyed Too Human.  Those who know me and read my blog will know how much I hold in reverence Phantasy Star Online.  I have waited for a game that for me could carry on the torch for me, I think I have found it in Too Human.  I think I could sit here for hours comparing the two and each surely has their pros and cons, but what I would condense it into that Too Human is a more action packed, story-filled (which I also enjoyed) version of PSO, but compacts the grinding and drops into an overall smaller play session.  That is why you will find a lot of great loot drops throughout TH.  Repay is encouraged with choosing different classes and alignments.  And while that is not for everyone, I am interested to see how they all handle.

Toohuman

I am glad to get a solid playthrough under my belt quickly as this game represents the first of the Fall 2008 onslaught of 360 gaming goodness.  Over time I look forward to more co-op play sessions (which is the best way to fly in TH), gathering more achievements, picking up sweet loot, and just all around playing the crap out of this game.  I hope people give this game a fair shake because if they do I think they will come to enjoy it!

Xbox.com | Too Human – Game Detail Page

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mission Started: Too Human

  1. Sean R. says:

    Once I get my 360 back, I’ll definitely give this game a try before Force Unleashed and my trip in September.

Leave a Reply

