Classic XBOX: Sega Soccer Slam

sega-soccer-slam-1Back in my hardcore game collection days, Xbox edition, I had to own every Sega game.  Sega Soccer Slam was a difficult game to find after the fact, but I was eventually able to track it down.  And once I had an opportunity to play, I realized what a great extreme sports title it was!

Three or four years ago when my nephew was over we played some Soccer Slam on my Xbox.  Well I guess it must have stuck with him because when he was over for a visit, he asked specifically for that game.  I wasn’t even sure if it was backwards compatible, so I inserted the disk and wouldn’t you know it, it was good to go!  We played a few rounds and had a blast with the over-the-top action, and the over-the-top characters!  The game looked great being upscaled on the 360.  If you this type of extreme sports action and can track down a copy, I suggest giving it a serious look, even if it just for a 2-4 player party game.  You couldn’t go wrong.  Never mind your FIFA Streets, this game is the king of the road!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Classic XBOX: Sega Soccer Slam

  1. Aaron says:

    Yeah Summer Slam is wanna of my favortie pay-perviews. I think theres gonna be a Hell in the Cell match with Taker vs. Edge. Oh wait whats that? Soccer Slam ….Oh Im sorry

Leave a Reply

