E3: Post-Game Show

JumpIn

E3 has come and gone once again (for the last time?) and now all that is left is to pick up the pieces and pine away for the upcoming deluge of great titles that arrive this fall and beyond.  From what I have seen so far I have a pretty good idea of what I will be playing in the upcoming months.  As for what I saw @ E3, here is a brief roundup, SUPERGHOST style:

The Locks: Too Human, NHL 09, Fable 2, Gears of War 2, Left 4 Dead, Fallout 3, and Mirror’s Edge.  For me that is the cream of the Triple-A this fall.  I will have trouble getting the time for all these as is!

The Arcade: Galaga Legions, UNO Rush, Portal: Still Alive are the Arcade locks.

On the Radar: Dead Space is coming out of deep space to have my curiosity strongly tweaked

Out of Range: Force Unleashed is falling away on my interest meter.  It is not standing tall enough in the face of what is before it.

Surprise of the Show: Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe looks like a total blast!

Dissapointment of the Show: Microsoft and Bungie’s botched handling of the upcoming Halo title announcement.  Let’s get professional guys!

Honourable Mention or Could be in my Collection: HAWX, End War, Rock Band 2, Lips, Banjoe Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts, and I am sure I am missing much more!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to E3: Post-Game Show

  1. Aaron says:

    A good show indeed

  2. Adam W says:

    dead space is looking like a must have the trailer from e3 was sweet

  3. Sean R. says:

    Good list dude.  My only addition would the news that Resident Evil 5 (although I know it’s not until March) will have online co-op.  That has me very very excited.  Personally though, I’m still very excited about Force Unleashed.  That could change of course once I actually have my hands on it.  On a side note, did you guys pick up Unreal Tournament III.  It’s really quite awesome and if you did, we should hook up on Live soon.Also, thanks for the condolences.  I appreciate them.  :) 

  4. Yulia says:

    what a great year for games sg

Leave a Reply

