360 X-Press: First of Summer Edition

This weekend we made the switch from the days getting longer to days getting shorter.  Shorter days mean longer nights of playing video games.  What will I be playing?

Alone_in_the_DarkAlone in the Dark: I had mentioned in a previous post that I  recently had a revived interest for this game.  AitD hits store shelves this week and I have already placed my preorder, but from what I have been hearing the game sounds like a real mixed bag.  From what I have seen about the game thus far has kindled enough interest that I am not looking back.  I am hoping that this series will find new life after recent failed starts.  There is room for different types of survival-horror games beyond Resident Evil or Silent Hill.  Like Condemned did, Alone in the Dark needs to step up.

mass-effect-saren-geth

Mass Effect: With the recent completion of Condemned 2 and my continuing sabbatical from Grand Theft Auto IV I have turned my ME playtime into high gear.  I have dragged my feet the last few months with this game, playing only on Sundays, and not everyone, usually every second or third.  Now over a half-year later I can see light at the end of the tunnel.  With this game at the top of my rotation and plenty of hours behind me, Mass Effect will see completion in the next few weeks for sure.  Making sure this game will be out of the way for Fallout 3.

Dino Drift Forza Motorsport 2: I have already written plenty about Forza in recent months and will continue to at least until I finish the single player career.  I have approximately 63 races to go, 10 of which are enduro races so I have plenty more hours to go.  I have been enjoying the photo mode and have also been dabbling again in the paint mode.  Also I am looking to tune a few cars with some help from the games Forums.  This game for me will be huge once I complete the career, just from the sheer magnitude of it, I will consider it one of my great gaming accomplishments (but I have to get there first).

Those will be the big three in the coming weeks, I have plenty of other games that require attention too.  I think I may need a clone!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 360 X-Press: First of Summer Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    OK Clyde

  2. Aaron says:

    The shirt will look even better on my wife .. 😉

Leave a Reply

