Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm

deadliestCatch-8Do you sometimes get a ‘twig’ from a game that is so far off the radar that you know purchasing will only lead to ridicule and banashment from your gaming circle…yet you still remain undetered?  Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm may be the ultimate game for me in that catagory, a game which is so far out of left-field that people may not understand.  I am not a fisherman in real life, nor have I ever watched the TV show for which this game is based on, but there is just something about this concept that intigues me.  Maybe it is the solitude of the open sea, or maybe it is the longing I have for the last great fishing game I played, Sega Marine Fishing.

Major Nelson has recently featured this game on Inside Xbox as well as his own podcast.  Those have only built up my interest.  Perhaps I will wait to see a review just to make sure this game doesn’t comleatly shit the bed.  But perhaps in the coming weeks I may be setting sail on the open seas for my deadliest catch!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deadliest Catch: Alaskan Storm

  1. Aaron says:

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ……..J/K I want me some Crab too !

  2. Yulia says:

    i remember this podcast! it looks like a great idea :D btw Dark Sector was soo good!

  3. James W says:

    I’m actually looking forward to this! Love the show!

Leave a Reply

