Future Games of Interest / Temptations

I have mentioned in previous blogs that I have desired to focus on my existing library instead of purchasing new, upcoming titles.  The only problem with that course of action is that there are always some new, hot 360 title that will catch my gaze.  Now just because it has caught my eye does not mean it is a done deal, it just means…we will see.

alone-in-the-dark-screen-2

I had completely written off any interest in Alone in the Dark a long time ago, that is until the other night when Cru made mention that it was coming out soon.  With my renewed interest in Condemned 2, I was drawn to the idea of another great survival horror game.  My priority is to play Condemned first, after I check some reviews for AitD, than I will make my decision (though I may preorder the LE anyway).

civ-revolution-360

Schuey F1 is talking about it, GFW Radio is talking about it, and now I am thinking about buying Sid Meier’s Civilization Revolution.  Back in the mid 90’s, Schuey had a crappy PC, but that crappy PC also had the first Civ game on it, and it was so easy to get sucked into hours of civilization building.  As Viva Piñata is not filling in the niche gaming category for me as well as I thought it would, perhaps this may be the game that fits the bill.

end_war

Speaking of niche titles, some new vids have been dropping recently for Tom Clancy’s End War.  Now I have always planned on purchasing this title, but I may get an early opportunity to play as I have signed on to be part of the beta test. I will let you all know if and when I get in!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Future Games of Interest / Temptations

  1. I says:

    I was of the mind to quit buying new games myself but that got all blown to bits once RuFfNeCk started working at GS.  lol  Definitely play Alone in the Dark so you can tell me how it is…you know I won’t play it!  :P

Leave a Reply

