Double Dragon

doubleDragon

Quite a ways back I came into some extra Microsoft points.  At about the same time Double Dragon made its appearance on the Marketplace.  Back in the day I loved Double Dragon in the arcade, so much so I actually invested what meagre funds I had into seeing the game through to its completion.  So after I downloaded DD for my trip down memory lane I came to the realization that the game didn’t really hold up anymore.  What is worse is that the game faces some control issues as well as serious slowdown at times.  So after one play-through I never played it again…until last night.

ddgirl

Get the Girl: Beat the other player at the end of a co-op game

Gamerscore = 20   Acquired 25/5/2008

Last night before bed I was killing a few minutes, while perusing my XBLA library when something possessed me to play Double Dragon.  After a couple of minutes I decided to bring my son in to join in on the action.  Less then 30 minutes later we got to the end where we had to face each other to see who got the girl in the end.  We were fighting tooth-and-nail until my boy accidentally walked into the spikes.  In the end I actually enjoyed this second time around.  It was some quick fun for us and I think we will come back at this again and again.  While I wouldn’t tell anyone to run out and buy this game, It does have a special place for me in my history of playing games.  Co-op Double Dragon anyone?

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in XBLA. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double Dragon

  1. Aaron says:

    This one has Jamy Crush written all over it ……………lol

Leave a Reply

