360 X-Press: Getting Set For Summer Edition

Sometimes it is just easier to mash together several games or items into one post. For that I have 360 X-Press for just such an occasion.  This weeks games include: All-Pro Football 2K8, Condemned 2, Halo 3, and more!

apf12

All-Pro Football 2K8 made a dramatic reappearence on my 360 today.  With one week remaining before Canadian Football League training camps hit the turf, my Football juices are reving up to a fever pitch.  It is good to have a non-NFL Football video game for such occasions.  Sometimes it is hard to put yourself in the CFL mind-set when you are playing Madden just because it is so ‘NFL’.  With APF you can at least take part in a fantasy league loosly based on American pro Football.  My team I created is made up of many Former CFL players such as Warren Moon, ‘The Rocket’ Ishmael, and Dexter Manley.  Today I was able to rattle off a few quick achievements as well as getting two placekicks just right (harder than it sounds).  I may try to get some play out of this game over the summer months.

condemned2 I almost forgot that I had purchased Condemend 2: Bloodshot when it first came out a couple of months ago.  When it first arrived I wasn’t in the right mood for it, but now some time has passed I am starting to get the urge to once again set foot in the mixed-up world of Agent Thomas’.  As I have written about before, I was a huge fan of the first game as well as one of its biggest promoters.  I am very interested to see how part two plays out, from what I heard it takes the game to the next level!

pennyarcadeI picked up a couple of really good games this week, and both happened to be available via the Xbox Live Marketplace.  On the Rain-Slick Precapice of Darkness Episode 1 is from the minds and pens that bring us the Penny Arcade comic strip. I am very early on and so far I am really enjoying this title.  It is great to have a traditional RPG adventure available through Marketplace.  It is the first part of four episodes, so who knows where this story will take us.  Also downloaded this week is the Xbox Original title Stubbs the Zombie in Rebel Without a Pulse.  Stubbs is a comedic Zombie romp throught a 1950’s version of a city of the future (think an above-ground Rapture that is a more light hearted).  Again I am very early on but so far I have eaten my share of brains, but am far from getting my fill!

Last but not least , Halo 3 will be offering up another Living Dead (aka Zombie) playlist for its Double XP weekend.  At some point this weekend , hope to see you there!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 360 X-Press: Getting Set For Summer Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    Penny

Leave a Reply

