Out With the Old…In With the New

44838-Full

The flood of games that started late last summer has never really let up.  I have had my struggles keeping up and have been avoiding the purchase of some games while trying to complete others .  While I have made some headway over the past several weeks I am once again entering into a period of crazy gaming activity.

CoD4

Halo 3 and Call of Duty 4 were probably the biggest games for me over the last quarter.  I have already got more than my monies worth out of the two, but since the new year I have scarcely played either one.  While not completely giving up on either, I do not see myself having them in my regular rotation.  Instead, these games will be reserved for possibly some future achievement hunting (CoD4), quick meet up with friends,  or for some Forge time with my son (H3).

Ghosts, Monsters, Terrorists, Thugs, and Oil 

It is necessary that I leave some of my past behind because my immediate future looks to be chalk full of gaming craziness.  Here is a quick rundown of what the next several weeks have in store:

  • Frontlines-Fuel of War: Excellent single player and multi-player. I may wrap this one up first and just dabble in it huge online world.
  • Condemned 2-Bloodshot!: The long-awaited sequel will have us wrapped up its horror web. Will have to see what the multi-player is like in this one as well. Bumfighting!
  • GRAW 2: What is old is new again.  New DLC has added 10 new co-op missions to this classic military shooter.
  • Rainbow Six Vegas 2: I plan on giving RB6V2 much love when it arrives.  This should be the new No.1 shooter in your hearts and minds people!
  • GTA IV: The big daddy of them all!  While never have been immersed in previous GTA titles, I am intensely excited about this experience.  I fully expect dozens of hours of playtime out of this one. 

I also have other games I am working on as well as the ones described above, so the plate is extremely full, I wouldn’t want it any other way!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out With the Old…In With the New

  1. Aaron says:

    Like I always say the more the merrier………………….

Leave a Reply

