360 X-Press: The New Year Edition

It has been a little while since I did one of my X-Press posts, but when I have a little extra to say on a few topics, this is the way to go. So let’s get started shall we:

oblivion04

Side Quest: Compleated!

Today I finally compleated Oblivion! (well the main storyline anyway).  I purchase Oblivion nearly two years ago knowing that I would be playing it over the lifespan of the 360. With the onset of the new Might & Magic game I felt that now was the time to put my nose to the grindstone and get’er done.  It is kind of odd, there was a little ending, and then it was back to buisness as usual.  There still is a lot of quests, achievements, and exploring to do in this game as well as the entire Shivering Isles expansion.  So as you can see I am not ‘done’ with this game by a long shot.


NHL08ss

My NHL 08 season is moving along bit by bit.  My quest to get a 70-goal scorer is going well (Sid the Kid is averaging 2 goals per game) and I have a 10-2 record.  I played a couple of ranked games last night and won them both!  I have to keep on that game so I can get the achievements I want out of it.  NHL 08 is an amazing game and everytime I play it it reminds me how awesome it is.


undertow

Congratulations! You will be (if you already haven’t been) the proud owner of the XBLA game Undertow for free!  Due to the issues with XBL around Christmas time, Microsoft is offering us a free DL of Undertow for our troubles!  I am quite excited about this (but not everyone is).  Be sure DL Undertow this Wednesday!


And why not a few final thoughts this week:

  • Next up on my to do list: Half-Life 2 and Episodes 1 & 2
  • Where is my Team Doubles partner in Halo 3? And when the hell am I going to play that again? (great game FYI)
  • Now that Oblivion is done I can properly focus on Mass Effect
  • Burnout Paradise and Dark Messiah: Might & Magic Elements next week! Giddyup!

-SGHot

 

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 360 X-Press: The New Year Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    Way to go with Obliv……………… keep H3

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

    I played a bit of Halo on Sunday. We will have to do some doubles.

Leave a Reply

