GFW Radio: The Brodeo!

GFWr

I have been listening to video game podcast for a couple of years now, this spring I got turned on to 1UP Yours at 1UP.com by my brother and later tuned into some of their other podcasts, but their was one in particular that I ignored outright, GFW Radio.  I thought to myself "Why the hell would I want to listen to a podcast about PC gaming?"

This past fall my same brother implored me to listen to GFW Radio so one wek I thought I would give it a try.  When I did I was blown away!  They were so far off track with their conversation, but that was the beauty of it.  The combination of hilarious stories, gaming discussion (not just PC), and the chemistry of the hosts, in particular Jeff Green and Shawn Elliot makes this the best gaming podcast on the ‘net!

GFW Radio has in fact kind of ruined 1UP Yours for me. GFW doesn’t take themselves as seriously, they don’t constantly talk over each other, and they just flow togrther better. I could go on with the GFW praise, but to end things off I would just say that GFW Radio is the only podcast where I have listened to old shows, or re-listened to shows sitting on my MP3 player!  It is great stuff, give it a listen!

-SGHot

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GFW Radio: The Brodeo!

  1. Aaron says:

    GFW Podcast F’in RULES people. Uptight people need not appply……………..

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

    F YEAH!!!! Thanks for the props! GFW is probably the best podcast out there. The Player One Podcast is pretty decent as well. For a non-videogame podcast, Smodcast by Kevin Smith is fun for the whole family!

Leave a Reply

