Game(s) of the Year: Part III

Part III includes a powerfull lineup of games that closed out 2007 with a bang:

tob

The Orange Box – Easily the best value in the history of video games. TOB includes 5 seperate gaming chapters, each of them worthy of GotY consideration in their own right.  Half Life 2, HL Episodes 1 & 2, Portal, and Team Fortress 2 make up this increadible package.  I myself am still working my way through this disk, looking for continued fun in 2008!


call4

Call of Duty 4 – Infinity Ward built upon the success of CoD2 and crafted one of the finest shooters of our time.  CoD4 delivers a tremendous single player action game with a super-addictive multiplayer component.  It is difficult to stop once you start, the RPG like leveling up of your characters keeps you wanting to always play ‘just one more round’.


asscreed_0

Assassin’s Creed – Probably my most pleasent surprise of 2007.  AC grippd me with its tight control, exploration, and killer story.  A lot of people are divided on this game but I am firmly in the camp that this is a great title and is ever so close to what would be my overall game of the year.  Also, this game would be the one I am most looking forward to a sequal.


Mass_Effect-06

Mass Effect – The last great game of 2007, Mass Effect would be our RPG of the year, and also another strong favorite for GotY.  I am just getting startes with this game, but I already can see how great its depth will be.  Give me time, and Mass Effect will be mine!


Well as you could see 2007 was one hell of a year.  What will 2008 bring?  Upcoming I will have a quick look at what I think will be some of my most anticipated 2008 titles!

-SGOpen-mouthed

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Game(s) of the Year: Part III

  1. Aaron says:

    Git er dun

  2. Sean R. says:

    I started AC back in December but then my system decided to red ring on me, so now that I have it back I look forward to picking it up again after hearing lots of good stuff from friends who have played it. 

  3. Kevin says:

    Just started Portal from the Orange Box and it’s quite entertaining.  Can’t wait to start in on the other games.  I also have Assassin’s Creed sitting on the table next to the Orange Box… but I have trouble trying to play more than one game at a time because I get the controls all crossed and stuff like that  :p

  4. SCHUEY F1 says:

    F’ YEAH!

  5. Brad says:

    2007 was certainly the best year in gaming in quite some time. Hopefully 2008 will deliver some blockbuster titles also. Gears of War 2 anyone?

  6. Unknown says:

    wow gold
    wow power leveling
    World of Warcraft gold
    wow power leveling
    wow gold
    wow powerleveling
    wow powerleveling
    Rolex
    rolex replica
    replica rolex
    Runescape Gold
    RuneScape Money
    Watches Rolex
    Rolex Watches
    Watch Rolex
    Rolex Watch
    wow powerleveling
    wow powerleveling
    wow powerleveling
    wow powerleveling
    wow powerleveling
    wow powerleveling
    rs gold
    wow
    wowgold
    gold wow
    cheap wow gold
    buy wow gold
    lotro gold
    wow gold -109028688554397

Leave a Reply

