The Sporto Reporto: Footie Night In Canada

sc004

Being sick today I had a few hours to kill this afternoon so I decided to tackle the final leg of my World Cup quest in 2006 FIFA World Cup.  I had pretty much a cakewalk up to the final vs. Brazil.  Brazil got up on me early and was leading 1-0 going into the second half.  I scored the equilizer early into the second half then put the game away in the 81st minute.  For being an 18 month old title, WC06 holds up very well.  The presentation is top notch and the game plays really well.  The characters look like their real life counterparts and the stadium graphics are aewsome!  I will be putting this game on the reired rack, it is not worth trading in and scoring a 250 point achievement today bringing my game total to 500 is enough for me.

swos

If I can scam enough points I would like to pick up this new XBLA title tomorrow, Sensible World of Soccer.  SWOS looks to be a fun, pick-up-and-play sports title. I hope that myself and some friends will pick this up and give arcade footie a chance! 

-SGOpen-mouthed

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360 Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sporto Reporto: Footie Night In Canada

  1. Aaron says:

    yeah yeah yeah , just get ur ass back to prime time ………..

Leave a Reply

