Fatigue…

fatigue-736871

…Now I am not saying I am tired of games.  I truely enjoy all my games, in fact the glut of game I have picked up the last 3 or 4 have been some of the best I have ever played (The Darkness, Bioshock).  Unfortunatly in the mad rush of completing and playing all these games, I am starting to feel a little bit of burnout (and not the good game Burnout kind).  Now mind you it is not all games, as with everyone, life gets a little hectic, and that has been taking a good chunk of my energies.

So why am I complaing here?  I don’t really know, just need to get it off my chest I guess.  There is just so much gaming goodness still to come this year (Mass Effect, Assassin’s Creed, Call of Duty 4, Rock Band, Guitar Hero III), and so many already in my rotation (PGR4, Orange Box, Halo 3, NHL 08, skate) it literaly makes my head spin.  So what’s next for SUPERGHOST?  Well, you might see my gaming and blogging habits being a little more erratic than usual as I work my way out of this funk.  A little rest, a little relax, and maybe even a little gaming may be in order in the short term.  And I guess that is all I have to say about that, till next time, stay frosty!

-SGSleepy 

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fatigue…

  1. Aaron says:

    Suck it up my friend its just the begining

  2. Silver says:

    I try to live a balanced life and limit my video gaming time in order not to become burned out.

  3. SCHUEY F1 says:

    Here is a thought….buy less games!!!! Did you really need Skate, APF, Katmari, etc… and why would you buy both GHIII and Rock Band!

  4. Patrick says:

    To answer Schuey F1:
    On buying less games – "When there is less great games to buy, I will.  Nobody ‘needs’ games, but I do buy what I want. "
    On skate and Katamari – "skate is amazing, but unfortunatly is getting lost in the shuffle.  I will probably unload due to its high trade in value and buy Call of Duty 4, when games cool down I would definatly pick up again.  Katamari is Joe Joe Train’s game, but I would recomend it to anybody, it is a fresh change from the everyday, and can be enjoyed by all!"
    APF 2K8 – "Memories, price, and likely saying goodbye to Madden."
    GHIII and Rock Band – "Games speak for themselves, I could buy both or none…time will tell"
     
     

  5. Aaron says:

    Buying+More games=GOOD !

Leave a Reply

