Halo Highlight Reel: Get Your $$$ Ready!

With now just a little over a week away from the largest game launch in history I thought it would be fitting to look at some of the merchandise surrounding the launch and what I may pickup for myself!


slurpee

  • Halo 3 Slurpee Cups:  This one is probably the easiest to get and the most satisfying (and won’t break the bank).  I collected the cups when Halo 2 came out, and I have all from this years version.  I like the new ones beter.  Thy are smaller, have a better colour scheme, and have a cool lid!
  • Game Fuel: Mountain Dew’s Halo themed soft drink.  While I have yet to partake, I would like to give it a try.
  • Limited Edition Halo 3 Controller: …yes, I bought one.  I am not sure if I am keeping though.  They are very nice looking w/ a cool mini Master Chief figure.  I will see how this pans out.
  • Halo: Uprising:  The Marvel comic.  Have the first issue, looking forward to the rest of the series!
  • Legendary Edition: with the mini Master Chief helment.  This I could not resist, will pick it up at launch day.
  • Halo-Themed Points Card: Need points, might as well pick it up.
  • Halo-Themed Wireless Headset: Wouldn’t mind owning another, but probably hold off on that one.
  • Limited Edition Halo 3 Xbox 360 Console: If it had a 120GB HDD, I may have considered.  I got a smokin’ deal of an Elite instead (w/ alo 3 included).  I really like it’s design, plus the exclusive theme and gamer pics included are hot!

H3360

While not a complete list, these are the ones that have got my attention (and are within reach, I won’t even mention the Pontiac special edition automobile).  I personaly would like to have seen a really nice faceplate from MS, but as I have not seen one yet, I am not sure if it is in the works.


I also managed to complete Halo 2 one last time.  It was really interesting revisiting these games.  While Legendary games in their own right, you can really notice each games strengths and weaknesses after the fact.  I am sure though that Halo 3 will set the new bar, that there will be no more which Halo game is better, it will be no contest.


That’s all for now.  I onder when Bungie will belaunch it’s website in preperation for ‘3’?  I guess it will have to be in the next week or so.  Don’t forget to sign up @ Halo Chronicles while you are there!  Stay frosty!

-SGHot

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Halo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halo Highlight Reel: Get Your $$$ Ready!

  1. Aaron says:

    Just one you say ………. 

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

    I also like the new slurpee cups more. The controllers are pretty neat but a bit pricey, you can buy a game for the price of one. Two wireless headsets makes no sense and a halo theme points card I must say is retarded.

Leave a Reply

