Silent Hill V

 

SH

The protagonist of Silent Hill V will be Alex Shepherd, a war veteran who returns home from an overseas tour of duty to find his father and later his younger brother, Joshua, have disappeared and his mother has gone into catatonia. Shepherd begins to search for his brother, leading him through the new small, insular residential district of Shepherd’s Glen and eventually into the streets of Silent Hill.

I loved Silent Hill 2: Restless Dreams for the Xbox.  SH3 skipped the Xbox, and then we had Silent Hill 4: The Room.  I tried to get into this one, but the overall game to me was a let down and I couldn’t bring myself to finish it.

After watching this week’s 1Up Show, they did a preview for the latest instalment in the franchise, Silent Hill V.  A couple of things got me excited for this version: They are drawing their insparation from Silent Hill 2, and they are fixing the combat and controlls (which turned me off of SH4).  I am hoping that US developer, The Collective, can bring this franchise back to prominence.

-SGWink

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silent Hill V

  1. memnoch444 says:

    I agree with you about SH4 The Room.  Can’t wait for the new game.  Here’s hoping for perhaps a co-op Silent Hill. 

  2. Aaron says:

    I need a good scare ! 

  3. Adam W says:

    i love survival horror but i have to disagree with u on SH4 i thought it was a fun game with an intriging storyline, yes the fighting controls where a little difficult but overall there was not a lot of fighting and i have to say the fact that i finished the game made the silent hill movie more fun for me cause some of the content was taken right from SH4.  THat is why i am looking forward to alone in the dark as it is gearing towards what a true survival/horror game is and that is puzzle solving and figuring ways to win a battle even if u dont have a gun u can use ur environment to gain the advantage over any baddies.  I think that some games like resident evil 4 have strayed to a survival/horror/shooter which is fun but a different catagory of game.   I really like a game that makes u think of what the best way is to get out of a situation like gears where strategy plays a big part in whether u win or lose, much more fun than the mindless run and gun games. Anyway this is such a rant i should put it on my blog but it will get a lot more exposure on the Ghost blog.  Enjoy ur gaming and watch ur back at nightime just in case the pyramid man is coming to get you.

  4. Aaron says:

    And there you have it ladies and gentalmen, a blog post by Cru just not on his blog …….lol 

Leave a Reply

