360 X-Press: Labour Day Weekend Edition

Now, not only is it a long weekend, I am also on vacation!  It has been a hectic weekend and it is slowly drawing to a close, but not before I discuss the week that was.  The bid surprise is that Bioshock has taken a backseat (temporarily mind you) for afew nights in favor of some great games that I have revisited from my collection.  Let have a look and see what was:


graw2mp

One of the greatest games YOU never played, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter 2, had its greatest playthrough in months.  This weekend myself and a large contingent of my gamer buds stormed through the ‘now free’ downloaded maps playing the new game mode ‘Co-op Exfiltration’.  Lots of fun was had, and revisiting this game after several months off really makes you wowed all over again.  It is sad that this game was shelved so quickly or in some cases not realy played at all.  I may even squeeze in a few more sessions before Halo 3 and Call of Duty 4 take over.


rb6v11

Speaking of ‘Wow’, I had an oppotunity to partake in some Rainbow Six: Vegas this weekend and this here is another game that as a group we should have thourghly put through the paces.  I love Gears of War, it is a great game, and it is also good that a game can be had most any time because everyone has it.  But I have to be left to wonder how much love this game would have gotten without its prximity to the release of GoW.  RB6V is the best shooter on any system right now, I really relish any opportunity I get to play it!  Once again, great stuff!


tdu2

Put a few miles into Test Drive Unlimited today.  It is great to be able to visit Oahu and take a spin from time to time.  It was about 1 year ago when TDU took over my life, those were great times…I look forward to my next visit, but once PGR4 hits the streets, it may be tough to get back!


Great to take a step back and see some of the great games that inhabit my library.  Instead of my regular afterthought, this week I will look and see some of the other games that deserve some attention from my past:

  • Rockstar Presents: Table Tennis
  • Dead or Alive 4
  • Perfect Dark Zero (multi-player, Loki and I vs. an army of ‘bots!)
  • and of course Condemned and Dead Rising!

Remeber, ’till next time, stay frosty!

-SGWink

 

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 360 X-Press: Labour Day Weekend Edition

  1. Aaron says:

     PING -PONG !

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

     Bioshock should not be taking a backseat! I think you played Pirates harder than Bioshock.

Leave a Reply

