NHL 08: Greatest. Hockey. Ever!!!

 

staal_1

I have been a gamer a long time.  While many who game in this generation think retro gaming begins with Crash Bandicoot, I have seen games in the home from the begining.  And since games have been developed sports recreations have been a popular genre from day one (pong = table tennis).  Growing up in Canada, video hockey games have always been a keen interest for me.  Having two brothers at home, video hockey was a great battleground to compete against each other.

Now decades later it appears we have the ultimate playing hockey simulation, and its demo is available right now over the Marketplace.  NHL 08 does it all, finally creating the simulation of the real game, or at least as close at it gets.  From control, to graphics, playability, and realism, you will find no better this year.  I used to be down on EA, but they have won me over with their quality of games as of late.  Do yourself a favor, DL the demo to see what hockey is all about! (Now to learn how to score!)

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360 Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NHL 08: Greatest. Hockey. Ever!!!

  1. Aaron says:

    I loved this demo and I think im ready to lace up my skates again and show Scott Hamilton whos boss ! 

Leave a Reply

