360 X-Press: The All-Pro Edition

Another week rolls buy and the news revelation train is picking up steam!  Lots of interesting things to see and do so Lets have a look and what has caught my attention in the last seven days.


2KFootball

Finally video football is returning, the way it was meant to be played, the Visual Concepts way.  2K Sports has revived their football franchise minus the EA exclusive NFL liscence, but in their place have brought almost 300 of the most legendary past NFL stars instead.  The players will be playing for fictional teams in far-out stadiums, All-Pro Football 2K8 is born!

elway

When Madden became the only game in football town I was crushed, I had to go into retirement from the game I loved.  I played 2K football since its inception on the Dreamcast in 1999 and didn’t want to play anything else.  I am so much a part of the 2K fanchise that I even appear in the 2K4 version as a playle character on the Challengers team, my little piece of video game immortality.  In conclussion, I will be counting the days till 2K brings football back to the masses, those who have rejected Madden in favor of great gameplay.  Oh, and a friendly warning to those who buy, beware the GHOST!


sonic2

More good news.  Rumor and ERSB listings have it that Sonic the Hedgehog 2, my favoritist Sonic of all time is coming to XBLA!  After the success of Sonic, the US made sequal improved on the original in every way.  In particular the bonus game, multiplayer, co-op, graphics, and techniques.  This is the Sonic you want on XBLA.  It is also rumored that Tomb Raider Anniversary may come out in DL’d packs.  How exciting it would be to play the original TR with todays improvments applied to the package.


pac-man-new1

PAC-MAN: Championship Edition was a welcome surprise this week.  I am not sure how to best describe it, but it is like a PAC-MAN classic combined with Next-Gen look and feel.  I have always been a fan of the PAC-Family, this is a welcome edition, and it is only available on Xbox-360!


A big week for sure!  Now for some afterthoughts on the week that was:

  • Halo 3, beta winding down, anticipation heating up.  Caught a glipse of the ‘Brute-Chopper’, bring it!
  • Will be nice when the beta is over, Forza 2 and Oblivion need some serious playtime
  • The Hidden Orbs of Crackdown are nearly all found!  Father/son teamwork is making it happen!
  • Ageis Wing was a lot of fun, Flyin Hive carried me through the game on his back (literaly), Thx!
  • I dremt about All-Pro Football 2K8 last night

That’s all for now, stay frosty!

-SG

 

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 360 X-Press: The All-Pro Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    I dont wanna set the wooooooooooooooooorld on fire…………….how do you like it ….lol

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

    I saw a video of APF last night on game head and it looked dissapointing.

Leave a Reply

