How to Spend 5000 Microsoft Points

microsoft_points

I had an issue where my wife’s XBL account couldn’t access the Arcade titles I purchased prior to my last system swap-out.  I called MS support to get a fix and they had me create an account to buy back all the old games with points that they supplied for the purchase.  So I did as they told me and gave me the point codes to buy the games, but after I purchased all the games I needed to I was left w/ 5000 extra points!

Well you can’t return the points so I purchased some XBLA titles that I was curious about that I initially was unsure about purchasing.  Here is the run down:

  • Alien Hominid HD: great little game that I played the demo of before.  Will tie into this one sometime.  Also purchased the available PDA packs
  • Double Dragon: Ugh!  Picked this up for the nostalgia as it was one of my favorite games as a youth, a good looking port that plays like ass.  Nostalgia not enough to save it
  • Worms:  Worms fan from way back, now how to see if my next-gen chops are up to snuff in Wormsville
  • Small Arms: Original XBLA free for all fighting game, will see if I can get into this.  New DL content is now available as well.
  • Mutant Storm Reloaded: TormentX says "Geo Wars Lite".  A fun little shooter with a sequal, Empires, due any time.

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to Spend 5000 Microsoft Points

  1. Aaron says:

    tell them u meant to buy 3D mini golf not double dragon…………………………………

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

    We need to play some more Catan…and if you don’t buy Carcassonne I’m going kick you in the nuts!
    With XBLA games they are tied to the gametag as well as the console, so I say exhanged my 360 and redownloaded my arcade games I would have to be online for verification to play them.

  3. Kevin says:

    Sounds like you’re having an arcade bonanza!  Good thing that you got that crap game using free points  :p 

  4. shahrose says:

    how do you get free ms points

Leave a Reply

