Halo Highlight Reel: The Final Week

H3_MasterChief

Looks like we are down to the final week of the Halo 3 beta.  Time has sure flown, I had the benefit to be in early as I have mentioned before, and thanks to Microsoft for botching the launch we get an extra 4 days!  With Forza 2 finally arriving to my game collection I had slowed in my beta play.  As of this moment I have played 162 matches during the beta, my personal goal is to hit 200 before the time is up, then back to my Halo 2 1000 games quest.


1164173175

I accidently fell into a Custom Lobby this past week, so I was finally able to host an Oddball match.  The new skull looks pretty neat.  I finally also got to see the Banshee and the Wraith but I havent really been able to spend anytime with either.  Spent a little time exploring High Ground while in the custom game.  With a little help from he Grav-Lift you can get yourself into some pretty neat locals.

highground2

Click map to enlarge


In a way it will be nice to wrap up the beta, I have a lot of games I would like to wrap between now and Sept. 25, and I also think it is time for some new maps.  I will also then have a chance to play the new Halo 2 maps I DL’d before the beta.  Until next time, stay frosty!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Halo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halo Highlight Reel: The Final Week

  1. Aaron says:

    Bring on Unreal III

Leave a Reply

