360 X-Press: The Forza 2 Edition

VWGTIred

This edition of the X-Press is rather a combination edition.  I have been busy playing the game so I was unable to put it in the GWIBT column and as it is Friday now it has creeped into this entries territory, so I have decided to kill two birds with one stone.

I think Forza 2 is best described as being like the original Forza, but ramped up in nearly very catagory.  I very slick looking game with unbeatable physics, awesomely accesible online modes, and a livery sysyem that cannot be beat!  You could spend your entire time in this game designing skins for your car, tweaking them just right, or purchasing that essential upgrade.  I have seen some increadible art on these cars already, makes me feel bad about my designs. 

Above is a picture of my VW GTi, it was the first car I purchased in the game as Europe is my home region.  I like my artwork, it was very simple and fun to do.  The game as a whole I found a lot more spot-on and responsive than the first game (maybe even easier?).  I have really been able to jump in and sink my teeth into this game.  While it is missing the point-to-point tracks of the last game, here is hoping they appear as DLC.

While in my heart this series will likely never overtake the Project Gotham series, it is definatly make huge strides in that direction.  Lots of racing to do this summer!

-SG 

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 360 X-Press: The Forza 2 Edition

  1. I says:

    Glad you’re enjoying the game!  I’m still working on Shadowrun…

  2. Aaron says:

    nice start on the car design but i will expect more from you this time around !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. SCHUEY F1 says:

     
    PGR4 sounds a lot more promising than 3. I liked PGR3 but i was still a little dissapointed. I hope PGR4 is pushed back till next year, because there is atleast a half dozen games that I’m going to want to play before it namely Halo 3, GTAIV, Mass Effect, Bioshock, Call of Duty 4, Brothers in Arms: HH and maybe even Too Human if it is not delayed!

  4. memnoch444 says:

    Nice art work there Ghost. 

Leave a Reply

