360 X-Press: The Long Weekend Edition

It is the long weekend (Victoria Day is monday in Canada) so I will be taking the time to relax, hang with the family, and of course probably squeeze some gaming in to the mix.  I have been a little slow on the updates this week, but that has to be understandable because…


Halo3_Valhalla-3rdperson-01

I loves my Missle Pod

…the Halo 3 beta went into full effect this week.  Pretty much a 100% of my game time this past week was spent on the beta.  You may have read my impressions last week, the one thing I would change is that I am stsrting to warm up to the Assault Rifle.  The Needler has been tweeked to be a lot more powerful, I need to spend some time with that.  I have been enjoying blasting unsuspecting fools out of the man-cannon with Rockets!  The only negative I am finding is that this beta is going to ruin Halo 2 for me and my run to 1000.  Stay tuned to the Halo Highlight Reel for more on my Halo misadventures.


Pacman Shirt

Wakka-Wakka

I received my PAC-MAN prize pack yesterday from Jade’s XBLA Challenge featuring PAC-MAN and MS. PAC-MAN.  When I opened the package I found this cool PAC-MAN box with a very nice retro-looking T-Shirt (as seen above) inside as well as a retro-80’s music CD (sadly no Pac-Man Fever song included).  It is nice to receive prizes in the mail when you least expect them, brightens up a dreary day!  Thanks Jade!


riddick_vin_cover

Could the best XBOX game get any better?  The answer is ‘YES’.  An updated version of Butcher Bay,  The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena will be making its way to the 360 this fall!  Including 40% more story and Multiplayer modes, this is very exciting news for all the Riddick fans out there.  Stay tuned as updates are made available.


Closing time folks, I don’t think I have even any afterthoughts this week, so until next time stay frosty!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 360 X-Press: The Long Weekend Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    the only thing thats important in the world right now is the remake of RIDDICK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Aaron says:

    Pac Man contetst,   hmmmm……………….

Leave a Reply

