Achievement Spotlight: Castlevania-SOTN

csotn

Weapon Master :
Defeat 10 consecutive enemies using special weapons without getting hit.

Gamerscore=10

I never had the opportunity to play Castlevania: Symphony of the Night in it’s original incarnation so I was most pleased when I first heard it would be available over XBLA.  It is nice at the end of the evening to not have to get up and put in a disc for this type of game experience.  The action/RPG mix is a welcome adition to the XBLA lineup and I hope to see more of this type of game or perhaps even some early RPG’s arrive in this format.

This achievement also represents my 700th achievement since day one of the 360’s launch.  Seems that not that long ago I was talking about my 500th.  I am interested to see where this will all end up over time.

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Achievement Spotlight: Castlevania-SOTN

  1. Kevin says:

    I downloaded Castlevania SOTN as well and, like you, have never played the game (nor any of the others for that matter) so I was a little uncertain how it would be.  It’s a fun little distraction  :p  Now if I could just figure out how not to get hit I’ll be in good shape.

Leave a Reply

