360 X-Press: Wheeling in the New Year Edition

Wheel

Every time I have been in a store since this wheel was released late last year I have seen it sitting on the shelf.  Now this weekend when I decided I wanted to go out and buy the thing they are nowhere to be found!  Apparently it looks like the initial shipments are sold out.  So in desperation I turned to the internet for help, and I am glad that I did (well at least so far).  I found the wheel in stock at amazon.ca and apparently there are not much left.  What was great is the fact the wheel is $20 cheaper and the shipping is free.  With the money I saved I decided to pick up the most recent Halo book, Ghosts of OnyxNow all that is left is the waiting.

Crackdown!

The recently delayed Crackdown demo has been confirmed to arrive this Tuesday.  We will get an early taste of this highly anticipated title that has the distinction of allowing purchasers to take part in the Halo 3 beta this spring, that alone will ensure this game as a million-seller.  The game is gold and expect it in stores February 20th (plus or minus a day).  While viewing the most recent 1up Show they gave the game a hard time, but summed things up by saying it was a lot of fun to play.  Sounds like a thumbs-up to me.

gow

I finished off Gears of War this weekend on the Insane skill level, but I certintanly neede the help of my co-op partner, COKTOE 360.  GoW has really hammered home for me the importance (and fun) of co-op gaming in this generation.  Bring on the co-op games!

FNr3

I picked up Fight Night Round 3 this weekend.  With the recent price drop ($35 CAN) I just couldn’t resist.  While I have just scratche d the surface I am looking forward to tackling my new career as a pro boxer!

I would be remiss if I did not mention the fun of this years first blockbuster, Lost Planet.  Great fun solo advenure with lots of great monsters and bosses.  If you have yet to try it, gice it a chance and you won’t be disapointed. 

That is all for this edition, have fun and stay frosty!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 360 X-Press: Wheeling in the New Year Edition

  1. Sean R. says:

    Hope you enjoy the steering wheel.  I’m definitely looking forward to Crackdown.  I love co-op games.  It definitely is better to play together.  :) 

  2. Aaron says:

    Wheel = FUN

  3. Adam W says:

    coop is fun but multiplayer is more fun,  more friends = more fun come join the fun

  4. Brad says:

    Hmm…i took a pass on Lost Planet, the demo didnt really get it done for me. Im not into the whole mech scene either. Crackdown is my next target….MAYBE Fuzion Frenzy. Not sure yet.

Leave a Reply

