SUPERGHOST’s XBLA High-Score Challenge: PAC-MAN

pacman_record_020605

I would like to invite one and all to my new regular feature here at the Haunted House, welcome to SUPERGHOST’s Xbox Live Arcade High-Score Challenge!

What’s it all about?  Well earlier today I was chatting to COKTOE 360 about our mutual admiration of the ‘PAC’ games available from the Marketplace.  I mentioned I topped his score on my ‘Friends’ leaderboard, he took it as a challenge and now will be out to best my score.  I got to thinking why shouldn’t everybody be out to best my score, or their own score, or another of their buddies scores?  So I came up with the idea to challenge everyone to go ‘old skool’ and play for their high-score!

What’s up for grabs?  All I can offer is bragging rights and good times.  I will be sending out a message over the Xbox Live service for those who do not visit my site regularly.  Please feel free to pass the message along to others who may be interested.  If you would like to send me a friend request please send a voice or text message and say a little something about yourself so you won’t be a complete stranger.  Also feel free to post your High-Score in the comments section or message me via XBL, It will be good fuel for the fire!  Once the challenge closes I will look at my leaderboard and the comments section to see who the ‘winners’ are, I will also be looking for comments on who topped your Friends leaderboard.

So here is it all once again in a nutshell:

  • SUPERGHOST’s Xbox Live Arcade High-Score Challenge
  • Round 1: PAC-MAN
  • Invite your friends!  Challenge them via Xbox Live Messaging Service!
  • Feel Free to post your scores here for bragging rights, or other comments on the challenge
  • If you already have a very High-Score, try and beat it again!

If I missed something, let me know, otherwise consider the challenge as starting NOW!  Good luck and have fun! (ps. my score right now is: 37,870)

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SUPERGHOST’s XBLA High-Score Challenge: PAC-MAN

  1. Aaron says:

    Torments score 24,435,712 beat SUCKAS !!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

  2. Aaron says:

    NICE IDEA THOUGH GHOST 😉

  3. I says:

    Great idea SG!

  4. Sean R. says:

    Nice idea.  I don’t have Pac-Man but some of the other games may get me involved.  Good luck. 

  5. Aaron says:

    32,000 im comin for ya
     

Leave a comment