360 X-Press: The Healing up Edition

ES4o

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

After the better part of 2 weeks of being under the weather in one form or another, I feel as though I am starting to turn the corner.  When I am not feeling very good I tend to turn away from my games a bit, particularly multi-player.  But in looking for something to play I have rediscovered Oblivion.  I haven’t really played this game since mid-summer, partly because of new games that came out, the other part is that I found the character I created was becoming more like work than being fun to play, so I created a more stout warrior-type character and I am back off to the races.  Oblivion is really too good a game to just sit on the shelf, and with a long, cold winter ahead of me this game is just what the doctor ordered!

Good Bye CoD3, Hello Lost Planet:  I am not one much for trading in games but today I decided to pull the trigger on Call of Duty 3.  I beat the single-player a few weeks back and because of great multiplayer games of Gears of War and Rainbow Six Vegas, I have felt no real desire for CoD3 multiplayer.  On top of that I feel that I prefer the accesibility of CoD2’s multiplayer over what ‘3’ was bringing to the table.  So I got $45 in trade and put it towards the 360’s best bet for the early winter, Lost Planet: Extreme Condition

Bac-Compat Updated: While I am not much for last-gen gaming, I noticed a few titles from the Xbox that are still worthy of your time that appeares on the last update:

  • Dead Or Alive Ultimate: DOA fighter collection is now complete on the 360.
  • Psychonauts: One of the best platformers of any generation now playable in the next-gen.
  • Shenmue II:  How I long for the third chapter of this series!  We can only hope at this point.
  • Whacked!: One of my all-time fav’s.  Responsible in part for introducing me to my core XBL buddies!

A short update this week. With Christmas closing in gaming is starting to quiet down, hopefully we will have some post-Christmas goodness to look forward to!  Stay frosty!

-SG

 

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 360 X-Press: The Healing up Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    A dark time has fallen upon us………………..

  2. Joe says:

    I powered through a rental on COD3, but much prefer rainbow six vegas which I purchased.Happy Holidays!

  3. Debbie says:

    Hi there! I want to wish you a super merry Xmas and an awesome 2007!

    *game on*

  4. Silver says:

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

