360 X-Press #25: The Year 1 Edition

HDDVD

A very good year…

…though it sure doesn’t feel like it.  It seems like only yesterday that my friends and I were dabbling with Perfect Dark Zero, being creeped out by Condemned: Criminal Origins, and wowed by Call of Duty 2.  Now it is a year later and  the games just haven’t stopped coming.  There has ben so many great titles that have followed in their footsteps: Gears of War, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter, Splinter Cell: Double Agent, and Dead Rising have left many a satisfied gamer in their wake.

On the first anniversary of the 360, Microsoft has now launched there video download service, presently for American Xbox Live account holders only (*ahem*).  This opens up a whole new world of entertainment for 360 owners, and while it may not be for everyone, it falls in line with Microsofts stratagy of making the system customiseable  to what you want it to be.  I look forward to being able to access HD movie content at the push of a button, a far better option than the drive down to the local video store.

1164173175

Halo 3 Multiplayer

A funny thing, after purchasing and playing Gears of War, I was in awe of the game’s obvious quality and greatness.  What I said to myself a short while after that was "Gears of War has me excited for Halo 3."  Now you may be wondering why (or not), but it is the quality of game like Gears that fufills the promise that the 360 made 18 months ago.  Halo 3 will turn the world on its ear, we have recently been privy to several exciting details for the near future of the Halo franchise which only hammers down that point.  Look for Halo 3 to surface one year from…now (that’s a looong wait).  Fortunatly we will have a little beta this spring to hold us over.

Over the last 18 months I have been blogging pretty steady.  Motivation comes and goes, but for the most part I am still pretty excited to be blogging.  This X-Press edition will mark the last ‘numbered’ one; my blogging focus will continue to focus on my personal 360 experiences and opinions as well as games and peripherals that interest me.  Stay frosty and Happy Turkeys to my US readers!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 360 X-Press #25: The Year 1 Edition

  1. Aaron says:

    Its been a wild ride and im not getting off…………………………………………..

  2. Aaron says:

    stop bitchin about COD3 map sizes, if u play with more then 3 people the maps get smaller…….now go lift some weights

  3. SCHUEY F1 says:

    I can’t wait for Halo 3 and I agree with Torment. We really need to get some gaming with COD3. I think it would be a ton of fun if we could get a good group together.

  4. Debbie says:

    One year passes so fast!And what a great year it was!!!*game on*

  5. memnoch444 says:

    And we thought the first year of 360 was good, HA, it’s just begun!!!!!

  6. Eric says:

    I loved the first year. It was one of the more savorable launch years I’ve experienced from a console. Maybe not one of, the best!
     
    Halo 3 will rock. No question. I’m glad they’re not rushing it. As for COD3, I bought it.. but I haven’t played it yet. I honestly have been having trouble keeping my kids off my console lately. Problem solved though.. I bought a Wii and will be unwrapping it for my birthday this weekend. So then the kiddies can play the Wii and I can get back on my 360!!

  7. Aaron says:

    Now go make me some honey !

Leave a Reply

