Embaressment of Riches… Part II

Whew!  It has been a couple of weeks since my last post.  Splinter Cell: Double Agent has really captured my attention and play time, forcing me off my computer and onto my 360 each night for ‘just one more round’ of SC Multiplayer (yes it is that good).  It is an embaressment of riches on the 360, and never has it been more so then now.  Last time I spoke of my present collection and all the gaming goodness within, Now I am going to look at what the next several weeks will bring:


What’s Next
The Locks:

SCDA

  • Splinter Cell: Double Agent: Already in my hands, already super impressed, already taken over my 360.  SCDA hits you with a twin punch of an incredible single player adventure and a vastly improved multi-player philosophy that makes sure that all players can enjoy and excel in that environment.  This game will see the heaviest rotation until the next big-hitters shoe up in the upcomming weeks.  Games such as…
  • Gears of War:  Probably the game that I have watched the closest since it was announced many months ago, and after seeing the newly-available trailer for this game I have to question if I am ready for this game.  Gears is the 360’s baby and for good reason as it will define this system for a long, long time.  Expect Gears to take over your life in a few weeks.  Gears is not without some competition from within, in fact this heavy-hitter lands in stores the same day…
  • Call of Duty 3: Reputation of Call of Duty 2 alone will cause gamers to flock to this title.  With updated graphics and multiplayer, CoD3 looks to take this genre truly into the next-gen.  24 player multiplayer and vehicles will make this game an online favorite.  And I am personally looking forward to the single-player campaign.
  • Rainbow Six: Vegas: This game was a lock for me some time ago, but after playing the demo it has moved up a notch beyond.  RB6 is the true succesor to Black Arrow from the Xbox and will see some heavy play for sure (where am I going to find the time).
  • Dead or Alive Xtreme 2:  Ah variety, it is the spice of life.  I look forward to some fun in the sun.  Yes…Variety!

doax22


The Middle-Ground

  • F.E.A.R.:  I will get this game…sometime.  With all the AAA shooters coming out right away, F.E.A.R. will have to wait its turn. I am fully comited to playing this game, but when the time is right.
  • Phantasy Star Universe:  What was one of my most anticipated titles when I heard it was coming to the 360 is now in limbo.  With the shear amount of must play games as well as the $15CAN oer month to play, PSU may never see the light of day for me.


The Arcade

  • Lumines Live! and Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 are just a couple of the new ‘must-haves’ from the arcade, more to follow.  Stay tuned.


The Outlook

  • Lost Planet Extreme Condition, Forza 2, and the recently announced Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 will drive this system strongly to the launch of Halo 3 in November of 2007.  What other surprises are in store?  Where will I find the time?  Where will I find the money?  Where there is a will there is a way.


And I am sure I am just scratching the surface with the above list.  It is truly an embaressment of ritches for 360 owners, and boy is my face red!  Ah, I forgot to mention Guitar Hero II…I better just stop now.

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Embaressment of Riches… Part II

  1. Eric says:

    I haven’t been keeping up.. what’s the target for MK3?

  2. Debbie says:

    I haven’t showed my love to Sam yet. I hope he is not disappointed at me… :-(*big hugs*   

  3. Sean R. says:

    There certainly are a lot of games coming out over the coming weeks.  GHII and Gears of War are my locks.  I’m sure I’ll break down and get COD3 and/or Rainbow Six Vegas.  I did pick up Marvel the other day so I may limit myself to GHII and GOW.  It’s not easy though.

  4. Eric says:

    I cracked open SC:DA last night. I was playing until 2:30am in single player mode. (No network hookup by the big TV in the new house yet.)

  5. Brad says:

    no mention of Mass Effect?! I believe its coming out before Halo 3. Spring of 07 is what i was thinking for Mass Effect.

Leave a Reply

