The Halo Movie’s New Direction

When I first heard that the Halo motion picture was not going to have a ‘name’ director I was a little disapointed, next I found out that it was a first-time director and I got even more nervous.  Neill Blomkamp is who was chosen by Peter Jackson and his production company as the person to helm this project.  So that is the first bit of good news.  Peter Jackson would not put his massive reputation on the line on a whim, PJ knows what he is doing and that should be good enough.  Next I went ahead and looked at his body of work which is made up of shorts, videos, and commercials.  While this may not sound immpressive, check out the links below and be blown away:

banner

Alive in Joburg 

robokop

Tetra Vaal

robot

Alive With Technology

Now imagine Jackson’s WETA Workshop backing up this guy and you will get a sense of what we can expect.  Problem is we will have to wait now until Summer 2008 to see release.  I am really looking forward to seeing the results!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Halo Movie’s New Direction

  1. I says:

    I really really really really really hope this movie doesn’t suck.  :)

  2. Aaron says:

    Having high hopes

Leave a Reply

