…On Compleating Prey

prey

I finished the single-player story for Prey late Sunday night and I can say that it was a very satisfying experience!  Prey is not your conventional FPS and its storyline, steaped in sci-fi genre,  will make you want to complete the adventure once you start.  I don’t really want to speak much on the story as you should discover that for yourself.  The pace is more laid back than other FPS’s, where you may spend as much time as solving puzzles or enjoying tricks of gravity than shooting at alien beings.  The Native-American backdrop added a nice feel and the inclusion of Art Bell’s radio spots throughout the game were the icing on the cake!  If you do not want to buy this game, give it a rent.  With some steady play one could complete the storyline within a week.

What’s next for me and Prey.  Well, I have taken a shine to the multiplayer.  Imagine your Unreal or Quake game with strange gravity effects and bizzare bio-organic weaponry and you have an inkling on what to expect.  I have become a little more adept with the MP game so that is some good news.  Maybe I will see some of you online with this game in the future!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to …On Compleating Prey

  1. Kevin says:

    There are just so many games out there that I haven’t gotten to yet.  This is one of them.  My only saving grace right now is that I’ll be turning older here in a month and I may get a couple games  :p  It’s the least I can do for myself.

  2. Aaron says:

    Well as you know i bought the game and found myself not being able to wait and get home to get started on it it once again………………….Prey so far so good

Leave a Reply

