Looking Back at Halo 2

Halo2b

Yesterday I decided to watch the The Making of Halo 2 that was included in my Limited Edition Halo 2 package.  It was nice, it has been nearly 2 years since it’s release and it brought back memories of the months of waiting and wanting for this one game.  Back then we didn’t have the explosive 360 blogging community we have today, what we did have was a Bungie.net community page where we followed along with the updates and informational tidbits that were thrown our way.  Though I stopped playing this game some time ago, I still marvel at what Bungie was able to accomplish with its amazing multiplayer system which remains unmatched today.  Often we toss around the idea of going back to play H2 for fun, problem is we are so enthralled with what the 360 offers that it is hard to go back.  I think I will make a trip back soon.  Halo 2 is too good a game to sit on my sidelines forever.  Time to russle up the crew for some Halo 2!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking Back at Halo 2

  1. Sean R. says:

    Haven’t gotten my HGN yet.  I ordered it online and now I’m just waiting for it.  Never was a big fan of Halo 2 but it can be fun online with the right people.

  2. Aaron says:

    Halo 2 is the greatest online game ever, just to bad A..HOLES RUIN IT

  3. I says:

    I am still amazed at how much this game is played online by people everywhere.  Amazing!

Leave a Reply

