Gears of War: Know Your Enemy – Preview II

Gears of War for the  is due some time next year (Q1 or Q2 I hope!) and is fast becoming the most talked about title this side of Halo 3.  Though it is still some time off it is still not too early to Know Your Enemy!  GoW has to have some of the most awesome looking battle-ready baddies in the history of gaming, making the enemies of Doom 3 look like Teletubbies! (I know, I am stretching it a bit)  So without further delay I introduce to you the…
DRONE
Height:  2+ meters
Weight:  120 kilograms
Tactical:  Tough hide — use shotgun a close range to terminate.  contrary to the “mindles horde” rumors you might hear, they’re capable of seting up ambushes, lures, and sniping.  When ordered, they’ll trhow hteir lives away by the hundreds to kill one entrenched Gear.  Never seen one lose morale and bolt.
Special Formation:  Troika cabal.  Three-part team operating a high-rate-of-fire pulse-projectile gun that makes our .50 calibers lok like pea shooters.  Avoid.
SUPERGHOST’s Take:  Fearless, well armed, well armoured  killing machines!  And these are supposed to be the cannon-fodder?  I don’t like our odds (Note to self:  Bring a big F***n’ Gun and lots of ammo!
-SG
About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Gears of War, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gears of War: Know Your Enemy – Preview II

  1. Aaron says:

    i say bring on the drones and gears of war for that matter bring the 360 , bring it u mother f’ers

  2. SCHUEY F1 says:

    I can’t wait! I’m looking forward to playing CO-OP with you Torment and Cru.

  3. Paul says:

    Superb – and my lord this game makes me drool with anticipation

Leave a Reply

