X-Press #6: The Blogtacular Down-Lo

Well here we go again! It is time to break down what’s been going down on my side of Xboxdom with my regualar X-Pressions on life, liberty, and the pursuit of Xbox gameage.  So without anymore (undue) fanfare, let us see what has caught my eyes and fingers as of late:
  • Say’Hello’ to my little friend:  Welcome ALPHA-152, the newest boss from the Dead or Alive series of games.  See her (its?) image above.  DOA4’s boss looks to be the best so far in the series.  I look forward to our first (and if anything like Dead or Alive Ultimate) of many, many meetings.
  • Keeping wth DOA4 for another second, here is an excerpt from a story where Tobanobu Itagaki really gets me frothing at the mouth for DOA4:  “Itagaki has more positive comments regarding Xbox Live. He expects more users to log on to play Dead or Alive 4 than did Dead or Alive Ultimate. Because just about everyone will be able to connect to Xbox Live, it will be easy to make Online components a central part of the game. The Xbox Live features of Dead or Alive 4 will be advanced well beyond Ultimate, he promises, enough to even make you wonder if you’re playing a fighting game.”  – from IGN 360
  • Picked up the Halo 2 Multiplayer Map Pack today for a mere C$20 and it is well worth it!  Movies, E3 trailers, Map breakdowns, and interviews make the package very attractive.  If you are thinking of purchasing them off of LIVE, I reccomend picking up the pack itself instead.  And if you want to cheap it up, split it with a friend!
  • Finally dove into my copy of Silent Hill 4: The Room this weekend and I am glad I did!  I look forward to getting through this horor masterpiece because I can’t wait to see what happens next.
  • If you are interested in Gears of War for the 360 (who isn’t?), please do yourself a favor and check out my friend Luke ‘Duke’ Newcombe’s blog for some wicked-cool publicity pics of this 360 killer-app (no pun intended).
  • Coult this be the best video game commercial ever?

Well I believe that is all for this installment.  I have just today finished writing a final exam for a course I was enrolled in so now my free time will start getting back to normal, so I look forward to powning my buddies with renewed vigor on LIVE!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Fighters, Silent Hill, X-Press, Xbox, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to X-Press #6: The Blogtacular Down-Lo

  1. Aaron says:

    i say bring beta- 198 ill kick her ass

  2. Luke says:

    thanks for the link dude – I seriously can’t wait for GoW :D

  3. Aaron says:

    great commercial indeed ,loved it makes me wanna buy another shity racing game

Leave a Reply

