All is Quiet

Now that I have finished my mid-term I can now refocus on my gaming.  What I have discovered is that after the better part of a week gaming layoff, the rust gets pretty thick.  I have been playing a lot of Project Gotham Racing 2 to shake it off.  I cannot say enough of how great this game is,  right now it is making LIVE racing fun.  I need to get my grove back in Forza though.  Forza is probably the greatest racing game of our time, unfortunatly it is also a demanding mistress.  It is asking more of me right now than I can give it.  I will have to redouble my efforts.

I have been spending a lot of time at the Project Gotham Racing 3 boards lately beacuse I am really excited about its impending release on the Xbox 360.  Bizzare Creations has updated their website and you should check it out.  Click on the link above to access it.

Speaking of making efforts, I need one final push to complete Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory.  I have been distracted by several other games so I have yet to complete that awesome game.  PsychoNauts is next, quirky and fun, it begs to be played.  Games that have caught my eye at the store this week have been oddly enough from gamings own you-know-what (can’t say what because there spies are everywhere)  EA’s  Oddworld: Strangers Wrath (the final game from Oddworls Inhabitants ‘sniff’, the price has dropped to a point that I feel comfortable now), FIFA 2005 (Always enjoyed video soccer, I just need a buddy to buy it so I can have somebody to play, and @ $20 CAN, you can’t go wrong), and (gasp!) Burnout 3 ($20 CAN, great game, crap servers…does it diserve another look?  You tell me).

Well enough typing and more gaming.  See y’all on LIVE!

-SG

About SUPERGHOST

I like CFL Football, Video Games, and Social Media....so here I am!
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Racing, Tom Clancy Games, Xbox, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to All is Quiet

  1. SCHUEY F1 says:

    Stop playing Gotham and play Forza. I know Gotham is a great game but it ain’t no Forza. Save your Gotham playing for PGR3.

  2. Aaron says:

    Damn right Schuey , Ghost the only extra effort that FORZA takes to play is actually putting it in your xbox , dont worrie about not having a garage full of cars i have about 50 or so i hate them all but 2. The game gives u plenty of default cars use and if u wont more play arcade for like an hour and u can open a crap load of cars ( finish 1st place though).Put PGR2 back in its case and wait for 3, i no u wanna play with coketoe brfore he sells his box and thats cool but when that day comes please let pgr2 collect dust . i love the game but im not a fan of playing a 2 year old games over a 2 month old game. So get ur ass back on FORZA.Now SP:CT thats fine finish it up but u should also get ur but geared up for some multi in that game. Psyconauts can be finished real fast ,trade in for STRANERS WRAITH. And if u dare buy FIFA or burnout 3 again im going to fly to the great white north and PUNCH YOU IN THE EYE. Now with that said …..move along

  3. Z@ck says:

    your 32 i feel srry for you

  4. SCHUEY F1 says:

    hey poo why don’t you take the restrictions of your site, or do you not want people to see how sad and pathetic your life is you coward!

  5. Aaron says:

    not only is life the shits but he cant even spell , what a dumb ass hes sounds like a 20 year old drug user who thinks be fucked up every night is a way to have fun . hey POO ……………eid …figure it out if your so smart

  6. Adam W says:

    ghost is the man

  7. Patrick says:

    Thanks for the support! P!$$ on the POO!

Leave a Reply

